Welcome to Gamemile.com!
Windows Game Reviews Mac Game Reviews Game Reviews for PDAs and Mobile Phones Online Game Reviews Daily Deal
All game reviews Puzzle/Logic| Arcade/Action| Hidden Object| Simulation/Strategy
 
Get headlines delivered to you

Game Review   2007-06-01

 

Hidden Expedition: EverestHidden Expedition: Everest -great beginning of summer 

vacation

 

Hidden Expedition: Everest developed by Big Fish Games offers you a race to the top of Everest. In this game you are to compete against 3 other teams.

 

Travel around the world to get to Everest first. Hidden Expedition: Everest is an excellent seek-and-find puzzle game with a great story.

 

 

 

Along the way you compete in hidden objects hunting against The Gamers, The Scarlet Hat League and The Scholars

 

Hidden Expedition: Everest You compete against 3 other teams in Hidden Expedition: Everest.

 

The Scholars are guided by their brainpower. The Scarlet Hat League are ladies, who believe that the whole journey is going to be fun. The Gamers are guys who've done that many times before in computer games.

 

Ed Viesturs, a expert mountaineer, guides you all the way to Everest.

 

In every level you have a chart in the bottom of your screen showing you the success of your competitors. So it adds a time challenge to the hidden objects gameplay.

 

Try to find different objects hidden so well that you'll definitely need help.

 

 

Hidden Expedition: EverestYour task in Hidden Expedition: Everest is to find all the items on the list in the bottom within the limited time. And, believe me, it's not always an easy task to accomplish. The objects are totally different (child's face, toothbrush, palm tree, etc) and sometimes are hidden very well.

 

The objects of the same color and those placed on one another or carved or drawn on different surfaces are the hardest to find.

  

 

Enjoy wonderful animated scenes as you travel all over the world.

 

Hidden Expedition: Everest

Hidden Expedition: Everest has 30 wonderful scenes of the greatest world highlights. But the biggest surprise is that they are animated! 

 

The design of each of them is really amazing.

 

Working your way from Latin America to your last destination - Everest you'll visit places like Bolivia, Mayan Wall, Chichen Itza ruins ad many other picturesque places.

 

 

The objects are hidden very well so you may need to use a Hint button. 

Hidden Expedition: EverestIf you are stuck with finding objects you can use a Hint button to be shown the area where the object is.

 

You have only 3 hints per level so use them wisely.

 

You can also find 5 hidden gems on the screen to get more hints. Apart from all that an hourglass is hidden on every screen.

 

It's optional so get it if you want to prolong your time of the level. 

 

Challenging mini-games are as addictive as the main game.

 

Hidden Expedition: EverestWhat's more, you are challenged with tasks like finding "20 axis" or "19 sea shells" in a mini-game that tells you next destination.

 

Every few levels you'll tackle mini-games such as putting a map out of separate piecestogether .

 

Then there is a mini-game for a special bonus. You are to find items through the game by the silhouettes in the secret items book.

 

Marvelous graphics, amazing mini-games, fun story and the whole game presentation makes Hidden Expedition: Everest a top game of its type. 

  

digg it! | del.icio.us

Game Review   2007-06-01

 

Game download Game download

buy now Buy now

View Screenshots Screenshots




See related tags: Games for Windows, Hidden Expedition, Hidden object, Hide and seek, I-spy, Mystery games, Puzzle, Seek and Find


Rate this game:Current game rating: 4

3 in a row, Action, Adventure, Arcade, Board games, Brain teasers, Business simulators, Detective games, Games for kids, Games for Windows, Hidden object, Hide and seek, I-spy, Latest games, Logic games, Mac games, Match 3, Micro management, Mobile games, Mystery games, Puzzle, Seek and Find, Simulation, Strategy games, Time management


Tell your friend about this game. Just type their e-mail and press Send button:




poe  2007-08-17 19:04:21
i just finished the game. it was great. i came in second. and got a hamburger made of gold. if i had come in first place there was more hidden places to see and do. i may go back and see if i can get to first place.
 

Janet  2007-07-09 14:23:43
Found the beetle, its at the door to Everest, on the left in the rock. Its under the racoon.... any help on that dolphin?
 

Janet  2007-07-07 09:52:41
I can't find the dolphin in patiti.... I'm a bit colorblind, could you be a little more specific? I tried random clicking, but not getting anything. I can see the lettuce, the skeleton and sword, can you tell me in relation where it is?
 

Janet  2007-07-07 09:52:31
I can't find the dolphin in patiti.... I'm a bit colorblind, could you be a little more specific? I tried random clicking, but not getting anything. I can see the lettuce, the skeleton and sword, can you tell me in relation where it is?
 

Tracey Rutledge  2007-06-01 06:35:18
I have been surprised by all the sites that say Everest came out TODAY, Thursday. I have had it for two days and just finished it the first time around. It is awesome. IF you prefer not to know how a game ends QUIT READING--I have questions. I do need help on one aspect from the very end of the game. Once the game ends it gives a screen and says NO secret objects found. I am assuming, then, that there is more to this game than meets the eye--cool--but, I don't know what it means. There is nothing to tell me of looking for extra things in the game. If you figure it out, please let me know. I am on my second go around and still have figured out what it's talking about. You can email me at Tiggerifictr2@yahoo.com. Thanks, Tracey
 

Regina  2007-06-03 10:16:42
Yes, I've located about 13 of the "extra" hidden objects. ( There are 18).
The first is in the first location. So far it sems to follow this pattern:

Latin America:
Amazon: octopus ( on the right on the tree)
Witches market: top hat ( in the middle, on the ground)

Latin America:
Chichen Itza ( sword upper left)
Mayn Wall (??)

Latin America:
Paititi ( dolphin, in the middle in the jungle)
Chichen Itza (??)

Thats all so far. Maybe someone else can confirm, offer more.

So
 

Carolyn  2007-06-04 20:14:35
I've got ten of the secret objects so far... Looking for a spoiler on these seems completely self-defeating, but!! I'm having trouble with one of the silhouetted objects - on the first page of the secret object book, second line down on the left, what the heck IS that roundish blobby thing, anyone know? In exchange, I found the blobby thing to the right to be a wrist-watch (or possibly wrist-compass) and the thing on the top is a bonnet.
 

Cheryl  2007-06-04 20:27:41
Well I have found 17 of the 18 things and can not figure out for the life of me what the roundish blobby thing is. I have tried hats and service bells. But nothing seems to be working. Besides trying to figure that out the game is great. I have played at least 10 times and can still not beat it totally.
 

Kim  2007-06-05 17:12:34
I have found 17 of the 18. I have played through three times and I can't find the top hat. If I could just find the top hat, I could tell you what the round thing is.
 

Kim  2007-06-05 18:55:44
Tracy: are you a big fixh game member? If so, we got an exclusive release.

I found the top hat. ThanksRegina.

The 18 items are (don't remember where I found each one):

Left page:
Jack-o-Lantern, Whale, Metal hat (don't know what else to call it), Bonnet, Octopus, pirate flag, watch, black bird, rabbit.

Right page:
Paint brush, top hat, axe, silver shoes, boat, beetle, alien ship, castle, fencing sword.

Also, the sand clocks stop the other teams from gaining time, not extra time for you.
 

Carolyn  2007-06-06 08:23:46
A pumpkin, who'da thunk it! Thanks, Kim, glad you got the top hat (and I think the metal hat can be called a hard hat, but I haven't found it yet). This is a very good hidden object game! Very few repeats of objects. It's a toss-up for me whether this one or the Agatha Christie/Nile game is better - but at worst they are tied for first place in my book.
 

Jean  2007-06-06 12:47:46
I am so glad someone has listed the objects!
I have 14 (and I wrote down where they are by location and zone if anyone is stuck on certain ones) but the final four (apparently jack-o-lantern, blackbird, hat and flag) were driving me nuts!! Maybe now that I know WHAT they are, I will be able to track them down.
Thank you!

I love this game - so colorful - and you can do a little more random clicking (as long as it is not fast random clicking) without fear of being penalized as in Titanic.
 

Bev  2007-06-08 13:42:45
I have found all but one of the secret items and have there location written down. But can soneone help me in finding the one on the lower bottom left of the left page? It looks like it is a hard hat or something like that. Let me know if you need help with any of the others.
Thanks
 

Jean  2007-06-08 19:35:00
Bev, I have not found the hat myself yet, but it is also the only one I am missing. I just read on another site that it is at the Alpine Village/Swiss Alps location, on top of a house, and is very hard to see. It will take me a while to get back to that location to verify it for myself.
 

pushpa  2007-06-12 03:57:59
it is very nice game
 

Lin  2007-06-12 13:20:06
Great game! FTI if you still need help with the metal helmet...it is in Europe, Alpine Village, Swiss Alps at the very tip of the peak of the building in the upper right. Was hoping for something more after finding all the secret items though.
 

Susan  2007-06-14 05:49:44
I have found all the items except the beetle. Can anyone tell me where to look? I have found several beetles, but not the right one, I guess.
 

Silver  2007-07-11 01:48:28
This is really perfect and anazing game!
Thank you.
 

gabriela  2008-03-05 11:27:18
i love this game. i find all secrets object
 

Lynn  2007-09-04 12:50:59
I am still missing the alien ship and what looks like a shell. Help!! This is driving me crazy.
 

Caroline  2007-11-20 12:40:42
Love the game, but I don't understand what to do near the end with the All Things the Same, All Things Different screen. Is it like sudoku? Any help would be appreciated.
 

P. Cooney  2007-12-01 22:16:15
hi i love this game and finished it when is two coming out ty
 

kelli  2010-07-15 17:20:46
i cant figure out the pipes
 

Disagree with the game review or have anything else to say about the game?
Feel free to post your comments below:
Your name:
E-mail:
Comment body:
Top 5 games
  1. Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst
  2. Amaranthine Voyage: The Burning Sky
  3. Dr. Cares Pet Rescue 911
  4. Dark Realm: Guardian of Flames
  5. Laruaville 6
  
Catch of the week


Add to Favorites
Editorial Archive
All games
Free online games
Mobile games
Contact us
Site map
 
Game Dictionary
| Contact us | About us | Privacy Policy | © 2017 Gamemile.com - All Rights Reserved

This is Hidden Expedition: Everest review. Download this game here.