Welcome to Gamemile.com!
Windows Game Reviews Mac Game Reviews Game Reviews for PDAs and Mobile Phones Online Game Reviews Daily Deal
All game reviews Puzzle/Logic| Arcade/Action| Hidden Object| Simulation/Strategy
 
Get headlines delivered to you

Game Review   2006-12-29

 

Ladies and gentlemen! We are compelled to interrupt the total Christmas craze with an urgent message:

 

     

Mystery Case Files: RavenhearstMystery Case Files: Ravenhearst - Puzzle-quest to the Ravenhearst Manor

 

Game story: For decades an enigmatic Ravenhearst Manor has been attracting visitors from all over the world with its mystery; but nobody managed to unravel the secret of the place so far...Quite recently it's turned out that some clues can be found in the diary of a girl called Emma. Unfortunately, the entries of the diary that may hold the key to the enormous tale are missing. You have to assume a role of Master Detective and to solve the mystery held by Ravenhearst Manor.

 


So your task is to search numerous locations of the  Ravenhearst Manor for different hidden items.

 

 Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearts playfieldFrom the very beginning of the game you find yourself in the ancient manor. The multistoried ancient house is huge: there is Entry, Front Porch, Living Room, Parlor, Dining Room and other premises to visit. Not to get lost in the manor, you are given a map of rooms. Blinking tabs indicate areas to search. Once a room is chosen, click on it to visit location.

 

When you enter the room, you are given a list of items to be found.

 

In a terrible mess of the room you have to find objects listed in the column to the right of your playing field.  To pick up the item you need, click a right mouse button on it and the object will disappear from the playing field and from the list of items. The time for each level is limited, so try to avoid random clicking. Once you click on the wrong items, your time will be reduced.

 

If you are completely at your wit's end, you can use Get Hint button.

 

Try to use help only when you are having really hard time, as the number of hints is limited. The stars under the Get Hint button show you the number of hints left. Remember that a definite number of hints should be extended for sleuthing in about three rooms, so you have to avoid wasting hints in the very first room not to be left helpless in other rooms.

 

Passing from level to level, i.e. moving from room to room, you have to solve puzzles to be able to move to the next level.

 

Not enough puzzles? Try Mystery Case Files: RavenhearstAfter completing some levels, you'll find that doors to other locations are locked. To open them you have to solve a puzzle. Here your task is to collect journal pieces or to find clues to make some sophisticated gears and mechanisms work.

 

It's possible to skip a puzzle if you come nowhere with it, but in this case you'll lose a few minutes of your time as a time penalty.

 

You are constantly reminded of the number of hidden clues. Their number is indicated in the right corner of the playing field.

 

The Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst game has two modes: Detective and Relaxed. Enjoy the normal, timed gameplay with the Detective mode or ‘savour' extended time gameplay with Relaxed mode.

 

Solve tricky puzzlesThe game features really impressive graphics and thrilling story. Sinister background music makes your flesh creep.

  

But in my humble opinion the game is too ‘stuff-heavy' - too many items are crammed in one room, the puzzles are too far-fetched - it took me a lot of time to catch on it.

  

Besides, more than 70 megabytes is a hefty content for one's PC unless of course you use broadband...

 

            

 

digg it! | del.icio.us

Game Review   2006-12-29

 

Game download Game download

buy now Buy now

View Screenshots Screenshots




See related tags: Detective games, Games for Windows, Hidden object, Hide and seek, I-spy, Mystery Case Files, Mystery games, Puzzle, Seek and Find


Rate this game:Current game rating: 4

3 in a row, Action, Adventure, Arcade, Board games, Brain teasers, Business simulators, Detective games, Games for kids, Games for Windows, Hidden object, Hide and seek, I-spy, Latest games, Logic games, Mac games, Match 3, Micro management, Mobile games, Mystery games, Puzzle, Seek and Find, Simulation, Strategy games, Time management


Tell your friend about this game. Just type their e-mail and press Send button:




Russo  2006-12-21 04:29:45
Great, I tried everything, till I found the solving "key" after 7 hours, but ....... GOTCHA I did it. Next time I'll try to solve faster.
The game is amazing!!!! Previous Mystery Case Files were very delightful, but this one is the best!!!!!!
 

marcia  2007-01-06 15:01:48
the game is very good and very interesting.I only like this kind games.I will like to know others games this kind. thank you.
 

Chris  2007-01-17 08:47:09
This is an amazing game,trying to solve some of the puzzles to get the key
can be tricky,but I like the challange,keep these kind of game's coming,they
are terrific,making trial time longer would be nice,thank's.
 

eileen  2007-01-25 17:43:49
this game is so cool it keep my mind busy and im going to buy the game to found out more in the story trail need to give me time . it not enough thank you
 

kaochoua  2007-02-16 14:05:42
I like the game out of all the other Mystery
Case Files game. :D Its very challgening yet fun.
Now I am stuck on it, haa. Fun game & recommened.
 

rabbit  2007-03-04 08:43:19
I like this game very much!!but i cant afford to buy it....
 

arhsqkqqae  2007-03-16 14:22:44
Hi! Very nice site! Thanks you very much! idsfzpudswjxct
 

MOOKIELADY  2008-06-15 21:40:06
hi...again....here is my e-mail address...forgot to include it in my previous email...about the clock puzzle...the one with all the clocks...thanks
 

mookielady  2008-06-22 13:58:29
Still not getting anywhere with the clock puzzle....can somebody please help me....this is the only one I cannot solve....
 

omcanrlxix  2007-06-22 03:53:46
Hello! Good Site! Thanks you! kaphycowvznf
 

MOOKIELADY  2008-06-15 18:39:10
I need a little help...please....the one with all the clocks....has me stumped...the hand and #5 clue is not helping me...I just know it is something simple....can somebody help me....thanks...love the game....
 

paula  2008-05-15 07:54:20
hi could any one tell me how i do the puzzle at the end,the one with the keys,me and me mum have tried and we cant do it and its driveing us mad.lol.can anyone help us.
 

John  2008-02-29 04:46:13
Don't Worry, Be Happy! =)
 

Sharon  2007-10-14 00:00:13
We reached the last step. In the celler, we have seven keys. They each represent a different letter of the alphabet. We have been trying for 4 hours to open the door to rescue Emma. Does anyone know how to do this? Email the answer to cometfox3@yahoo.com. Thank you.
 

laura  2007-10-23 13:24:08
I like this game, but I am having trouble with one of the puzzles, it is the one with the chalk board. if anyone can help me, email me aat laurablon@aol.com.
 

chelsea  2007-11-24 08:58:56
hi, nice game you,ve got there but, any point you could tell me where you, sell it.
 

C.B  2008-09-09 16:13:04
i also need help with the puzzle at the end can't figure out the word...can anyone help me please???
 

Roxanne  2008-09-24 07:35:41
nice game.. though i've encountered a BIG problem. before the last puzzle you have to get 7 keys.. right? well.. i found 10 and i still can't go to the basement. i got into each room highlighted by the computer/game, but each time (i tried it 4 times already) i find all 10 keys, i get stuck into another floor... which i previously searched and found the keys. and it's like the game is telling me i must find another key... but the rooms contain no keys... how many times must i try before getting into the cellar? are there rooms containing more than one key?
 

qwerty  2008-12-05 15:36:41
SO much fun! I finally got through the whole thing so im gunna try to beat my time. Any other games like this that anyone knows of?
 

shan  2008-12-11 18:10:14
I could use some help. I am trying the last puzzle to get Emma out, and have spent way too much time. Could use some advice...ssbain93@verizon.net
 

Dana  2009-01-03 21:12:09
Everyone seems to be having trouble with the door to free Emma. I have found 9 of the 10 hearts to open the door. I have gone to every room more than once, but still no clue. I thought maybe the record player may be a clue, because it sounds like some one talking on it, but I can't make out what he's saying. Help!!! Any ideas? e-mail me at ralston@bright.net
 

Redbird  2009-01-28 17:40:56
I too have found all 7 keys and gone to the cellar several times, but I am stuck and cant figure the way out. If you can give me a clue please email robyn321@optusnet.com.au Attention Ravenhearst, Thank you
 

Ines  2009-03-05 11:40:02
I also am stumped with the keys. I put the keys in the right place, but is there something I am supposed to write? please help. iamwhoiam2@shaw.ca is my email address.
thank you
 

Dianna  2009-03-10 17:58:28
WE ARE STUCK ON THE "CLOCK" PUZZLE. DID BABY PICTURES AND 9:10. DO THE MOVEABLE ICONS FIT SOMEWHERE. DEVIL, TURTLE ECT.
 

Nancy  2009-04-02 09:06:18
I am stuck on the last door with the seven keys. Could someone please help me? Game is a mind game that is good if you have a LOT of time. Thanks
 

Vicki  2009-04-12 17:57:33
I see I'm not the only one, that can't figure out the last puzzle. Can someone help me? Please!
 

Sandy  2009-06-20 10:22:45
Along with many others I have not been able to figure out how to open the last door. I figure the letters are supposed to spell out something, but I do not know what. Someone help please.
 

lisa  2009-06-30 19:14:43
HELP! i have found the seven keys to get to the cellar but it wont let me into the basement to see if they work. what do i do? please email me at lisamoore85@live.com.au with clues on how to do this
thanks lisa
 

nikki  2009-08-24 10:16:36
i need help solving the last puzzle please tell me what to do i have been working on this for a while.
 

nikki  2009-08-24 10:17:35
class116@otmail.com please let me know how to free Emma.
 

Heidi  2009-11-07 12:39:30
I found the seven keys too but I can't get the door open.

Heidi
 

Disagree with the game review or have anything else to say about the game?
Feel free to post your comments below:
Your name:
E-mail:
Comment body:
Top 5 games
  1. Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst
  2. Bonfire Stories: The Faceless Gravedigger
  3. Alicia Quatermain: Secrets Of The Lost Treasures
  4. Redemption Cemetery: Embodiment of Evil
  5. Chimeras: Mark of Death
  
Catch of the week


Add to Favorites
Editorial Archive
new item
All games
Free online games
Mobile games
Contact us
Site map
 
Game Dictionary
| Contact us | About us | Privacy Policy | Our Partners | © 2017 Gamemile.com - All Rights Reserved

This is Mystery Case Files Ravenhearst review. Download this game here.